knights plain logo

NCA seal


 Nursing Notes May 2014



“Congratulations to all Sandhills Stakeholders on an excellent AdvancEd External Review!  Click here to read the External Review Team’s report!  Great Job Teachers, Students, and Stakeholders!”

 CONGRATULATIONS to the following students on being named Academic All State

Boys Basketball:  Alex Coffman

Girls Basketball: Jacy Spencer

Wrestling: Landen Hopkins

Speech:  Jacy Spencer

All Conference Recognition

         2013-14 Sandhills Conference All Conference Girls Basketball          

         2013-14 Sandhills Conference All Conference Boys Basketball

         2014 LVC All-Conference Basketball 

Summer Student Custodial Assistant Application — Due April 1





Kudos to the Sandhills Knights Basketball Teams for successful seasons. Be proud of what you accomplished this year!


Attention Seniors and Senior Parents! It is time to submit your senior picture for the annual. This year we are also asking for a kindergarten or 1st grade picture. Please get these pictures to Kylie or Mrs. Rogers.  Thanks!



Weather Related Announcements – Important Info! 



Tuesday, April 15, 2014 

Sandhills High School

Noon – 6:00 pm

Please Give The Gift of Life!


Elementary students who helped recruit donors for the January 20 blood drive.


RECYCLING TRAILER Please feel free to utilize the NRD sponsored recycle bin trailer located at the high school parking lot. Recycle paper, plastic (non-oil), and tin cans. Special thanks to the Upper Loup NRD for sponsoring the trailer.

2013-2014 Highlights:

*Welcome our new faculty and staff members: Joseph Hamik, Lea Essman, Jody
  Anderson and Jackie Carpenter
*Sandhills/Thedford Lady Knights win Sandhills Conference Volleyball Tournament
*Knights Football qualifies for the Nebraska State Football Play offs
*Sandhills/Thedford  Lady Knights win Perkins County Holiday Basketball Tournament
*Knights Wrestlers win Knights Wrestling Invite.  Three individual champions –Landen Hopkins, Colby Collier and Cole Hewett
*Lady Knights bring home Sandhills and LVC Conference Basketball Tournament Championships
*Knights Mens Basketball team wins Sandhills Conference Basketball Tournament
*Knights Wrestlers qualify three for State:  Landen Hopkins, Colby Collier and Brinnon Schukei
*Brinnon Schukei achieved his 100th career wrestling win after his first round win at the State Tournament!

Sandhills Public Schools is a consolidated system which encompassess the communities of Brewster, Dunning, Halsey and Purdum. The school was organized in 1973. The high school is located in Dunning and is 7-12 with 64 students. The elementary school is located in Halsey and is K-6 with 53 students. Sandhills Public Schools received North Central Accreditation in the spring of 2009. During the 2008-2009 school year the Sandhills Panthers and Thedford Trojans began a coop program for athletics and became the Sandhills/Thedford Knights.
The School Board approved a 1 to 1 laptop computer initiative for students 7-12 beginning in the 2009-2010 school year.
The current board of education is President: Kevin Anderson; Vice President: Steve Bass; Secretary: Tedd Teahon; Treasurer: Michelle Milleson. The other board members are Jeff Martindale and  Tyson Cox. 

Click for Dunning, Nebraska Forecast


Comments are closed.